cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AMEX CLI Question

tag

AMEX CLI Question

Question for the forum:

I've had a AMEX Blue since 2004.  It was initially a Blue for Students card while I was in college.  Initial CL was $2,600.  

After I graduated, I PC'd to Blue, and now eventually BCE.  

My question is, I've bever received a CLI since I've had the card.  Carried high balances for a while, but never missed a payment.  I'd love to land the 3X CLI, but not much confidence considering my account's been unchanged for a long time.  

Any ideas?  Any reason to believe the luv button may yield results?  My best thought is the back door number to plead my case.  

Thanks! 

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
09Lexie
Moderator Emerita

Re: AMEX CLI Question

Welcome to the forum.  Have you asked for a CLI? Amex rarely offers auto CLI's 

Message 2 of 13

Thanks for the reply.  

The only time I ever remember asking for a CLI was via the recorded message on the 800 number maybe 2 years ago.  I was probably carrying 50% balance at the time and didn't get it.  Other than that, I've never asked for a CLI.  

Would be nice though.  Basically my oldest account and I put all my monthlies on it.  Could be a great card going forward.  

Message 3 of 13
09Lexie
Moderator Emerita

CLI's are SP's with Amex and if you haven't already done so, review the sticky in my Siggy.  I'm sure you are more than overdue. 

Message 4 of 13
FinStar
Moderator Emeritus

@StrictlyGolden wrote:

Thanks for the reply.  

The only time I ever remember asking for a CLI was via the recorded message on the 800 number maybe 2 years ago.  I was probably carrying 50% balance at the time and didn't get it.  Other than that, I've never asked for a CLI.  

Would be nice though.  Basically my oldest account and I put all my monthlies on it.  Could be a great card going forward.