Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AMEX FR after having my Zync for 2 Weeks

tag
joeyh2007
New Contributor

AMEX FR after having my Zync for 2 Weeks

If you saw my original post, I got a Zync card and just got the dreaded call from the FR department. To this point in time, I have only spend $900 which I was planning to pay off in 3 days isn't due until the 12th. 

I'm really nervous because I'm a freelancer, and as all freelancers, have a unique situation.

Most of my clients pay cash which I deposit in a bank for proof of income. Also, I work for about 100 different clients, so the clients that pay over $700/yr send me a 1099.

My total income that I have to report to the IRS is $4,000, but my TRUE income is $60,000. 

So, will AMEX be able to look at my situation rationally and use my bank statements as proof of income combined with my tax forms. I ask this because I read that they only look at tax records, but I feel that they should look at any money you bring in as money that can be used to pay the card bill.

So would anybody pleease give me some constructive tips so I may pass this FR. I start the process tomorrow (monday) morning.

Thanks.

In my wallet: Amex Platinum NPSL, Amex EP $1000, CSP: $12500, Citi Hilton Honors Visa Signature: $15000, First Financial Bank: $11500, Discover More: $12000, Barclays Apple Financing: $6600, Macy's: $1000

Business: Chase Ink Cash World Mastercard: $5000

In my SD: CapOne $3000
Message 1 of 62
61 REPLIES 61
Crashem
Valued Contributor

Re: AMEX FR after having my Zync for 2 Weeks

They are likely going to ask you for tax transcript which is going to be an issue for you.  Even if you get less than 700 in income from particular client, are you saying you didn't declare as income?  If that is the case, I am not sure how flexible AMEX is.  Best bet is just try and work with F/R department.

LIMITS IN CARD DESCRIPTIONS
Message 2 of 62
LS2982
Mega Contributor

Fingers crossed for you!!!

EQ FICO 548 3/3/16