Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AMEX FR - not so bad

tag
laboi_22
Established Contributor

AMEX FR - not so bad

I was the one who was always afraid to do anything that might trigger FR. Not so sure what I was scared about. I didn't report untruthful information on my app. I'm OK with submitting to the FR since I've nothing to hide. I really learned to love AMEX and now I don't much blame them for their practices. Here's why:

I work in sales. The other day I ordered a lunch for a client from a local restaurant. I've been doing this for years. This was the first time I've ever ran across a place that wanted my credit card number since the total order was over $100. I'm like what. Then I started to think. I wouldn't want cooked food wasted and unpaid for either. That is a loss for a small business. I know AMEX is not small but, if I ran AMEX and it was my money, I would want the same security as the restaurant. I'm lending money. In order to prevent big losses I'll do FRs with reason. Makes perfect sense to me.

Just a thought!

Current Scores: EX - 728 FICO (5/11/13) TU - 771 FICO (7/02/13) EQ ??

Current Cards: Chase Freedom $5,000, CSP $5,700, BofA Visa Signature $15,000, AMEX BCE $6,000, Walmart $4,150, Gap Visa $10,000, JC Penny $5,800, Lowes $8,500, Dillard's AMEX $8,000, AMEX Hilton HHonors - $2,000, Chase United $12,000, Citi AAdvantage & Simplicity $6,000/$6,000, SPG AMEX $1,000
Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: AMEX FR - not so bad

People can either do it and move along or don't do it, get their account closed, and move along.

I did see a copy of what form they required you to send in the for the FR and I thought "there is no way in hell would I ever give a CC company that info when there are others out there." Their choice as a business to request it, my choice as a customer to not accept it. Easy peasy. 

Message 2 of 18
ChesterPDexter
Established Contributor