Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AMEX Green or Gold vs Blue approval

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

AMEX Green or Gold vs Blue approval

Hey, I'm new to AMEX and haven't applied before.  Does anyone know which of the three they tend to approve easier?

AMEX Green

AMEX Gold

AMEX Blue 

Also, I've read conflicting information on who they pull both experian and equifax. Didn't know if anyone knew for sure.  I

thanks for your help:

I have past paid collections from 2008

My current cards are:   CreditOne 4500 (oldest account so that's why I keep it open),  Cap One MC 2000, Cap One Quicksilver 1000, Wells Fargo College 300, BrylaneHome 300.   I am currently 29 (don't know if that makes a difference).

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: AMEX Green or Gold vs Blue approval

@Anonymous wrote:

Hey, I'm new to AMEX and haven't applied before.  Does anyone know which of the three they tend to approve easier?

AMEX Green

AMEX Gold

AMEX Blue 

Also, I've read conflicting information on who they pull both experian and equifax. Didn't know if anyone knew for sure.  I

thanks for your help:

I have past paid collections from 2008

My current cards are:   CreditOne 4500 (oldest account so that's why I keep it open),  Cap One MC 2000, Cap One Quicksilver 1000, Wells Fargo College 300, BrylaneHome 300.   I am currently 29 (don't know if that makes a difference).

What are your FICO scores? income?

Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Message 3 of 7
AvadaKedavra
Established Contributor

They will more than likely pull EX. Your scores are higher than mine were when I got approved for my two amex cards. Your income probably wont be an issue either.

If the only baddie is a collections from 2008 and you have at least a year with one of your cards (though some have been approved with less) I'd say you have good chances of getting in.