Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AMEX TE Costco card?????

tag
amercnchopz34
Established Contributor

AMEX TE Costco card?????

Would they frown on a BK 7 from 2005 as well being thats its a co branded card???

Just warming up for my app spree sometime in July-August...

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: AMEX TE Costco card?????

@amercnchopz34 wrote:

Would they frown on a BK 7 from 2005 as well being thats its a co branded card???

Just warming up for my app spree sometime in July-August...

I've read that this particular card requires excellent credit history, and is not BK friendly. There are also accounts of people getting the card with old discharged BK's. On the whole, Amex is NOT BK friendly, and this is a real Amex card (backdating, Amex Centurion reporting on your CR, susceptible to FRs etc.). I've been doing research on this card for about 8 months and have read thousands of posts regarding its selective criteria. This will be a YMMV situation, however we would love to know they outcome either way!

Message 2 of 13
halos24
Frequent Contributor

I was approved for this card in Jan 2011 and my bk just fell off this last month so at the time it was  almost 9 years old with at at least 3 years of no baddies.  I first was approved almost 3 months prior for the Zync then I went ahead and was approved for amex tu.  CL was only for 1,200 but happy to have a revolver from Amex.  At the time my scores were higher uti was much less, and I have added a few accounts lately.  

Your scores are pretty good, so if you can take handling the inquiry I would say do it.  Have you had any other baddies since 2005? 

MyFico 3B Scores: EQ: 3/22/16 (727), EX (710) TU (714)

Message 3 of 13
amercnchopz34
Established Contributor

@halos24 wrote: