Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advice needed...domino effect | I'm left with NO CCs

tag
toli77
Valued Member

Re: Advise needed...domino effect | I'm left with NO CCs

i can't give you any advise cause i'm not sure if i understand what exactly happened and even if i did understand, i'm also a beginner at this.  

but having said that i wanted to wish you good luck.  credit can be built again.  hope it all works out for you.  

Message 11 of 35
shols44
Frequent Contributor

Did you open 11 GE accounts in a short time frame? Is it possible you've triggered a fraud alert? Creditors are AA your accounts left and right. I think its time to backdoor and explain yourself. 

Starting Score: 501
Current Score: 754 EQ,TU 745,EX 750
Goal Score: 800

Message 12 of 35
SAIDFICOMUSTBEASCAMLOL
Valued Member

@toli77 wrote:

i can't give you any advise cause i'm not sure if i understand what exactly happened and even if i did understand, i'm also a beginner at this.  

but having said that i wanted to wish you good luck.  credit can be built again.  hope it all works out for you.  

Thank you. They or the computer panicked. I became an instant risk. Why? I don't know yet. From what  gathered:

AMEX

• inquiries on EX. I haven't used that CR since in about 12 mths. I got 3  (not 2) in the last 30 days.
  • claim on an Apple product $>500. Hey I didn't purchase Apple Care because I used my AMEX at Best Buy. 
  • spending about 3 times my limit every month ( multi payment. I spent 40k on my 5k hard limit Plat card. This year,  I spent 40k in last than 5 months.) They should have FR me again.

GE- I applied and was approved for  5 new accounts between May and now.  No problem. Then AMEX closed my account a few days ago  and I got shut down by GE ( Yeah I know- dumb move getting so much new credit, but I was trying to fix my ratio. It totally backfired!) I lost me $17k in GE credit... over $10k was  2 to 3 years old.

Message 13 of 35
SAIDFICOMUSTBEASCAMLOL