Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advice required.. How's my profile?

tag
RandomCreditDude
Established Member

Advice required.. How's my profile?

Hello all,

I need some advice from the credit gurus on this forum. I'm new to the US (~3 years), so I'm still learning how credit ratings work here. Now, I'm planning to buy a nice car later this year, and would like to get the best possible APR on the loan. I'm looking at getting either a Merc or a BMW, something in the $50-60K range, and I'll probably have a $5k downpayment (could make more if necessary)

I tried getting my score from MyFICO, but apparently Equifax has some incorrect information on file for me, so it never went through. I have mailed them the info, and it should be updated in a couple of weeks. Meanwhile, I pulled a score from Experian (FAKO, I believe), and it said 720. I also used Transunion Total, and that said 686. I also got a letter from Chase when they denied my initial application (successfully recon'd) that listed my score as 653.

These scores do NOT reflect some recent changes in my credit file. Listed below is my current info:

1. Credit Cards: 4

2. Types of cards: BoFA Cash Rewards with $800 util /$5000CLI. Amex Gold with $0/NPSL. Chase Freedom with $0/$3500 CLI. Amex BCP with $0/<unsure, haven't recevied card yet, but got the email saying that it's approved and on its way>

3. Auto Loan: 1. Was for $9000/60 months. I paid six months worth and then paid the whole thing off and closed it.

I have never paid late, very rarely carry more than a few hundred on my credit card, and have no other debt. My income is over $100k, and I work at a large Fortune 150. I have no negative information on my file. I also have a trading account with a few thousand in it (nothing significant, less than $10k)

The only thing that is negative is the age of accounts. My oldest account is 1.3 years, and my AAoA is 1 year (and that will drop when Amex,Chase, and Amex BCP show up on my report)