Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Alert: Discover More extra cash back on 10/26

tag
HiLine
Blogger

Alert: Discover More extra cash back on 10/26

Those of you who own a Discover More card may be aware that tomorrow Discover will give you an extra 2% cash back on all purchases. It's not too early to plan what to buy tomorrow. The best way to ensure your purchase posts on the same day is to buy electronic gift cards. And don't forget to shop through ShopDiscover to earn even more cash back from Discover's partners.

Don't forget to active this deal from your Discover online account if you haven't done so already.

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
nois
Regular Contributor

Re: Alert: Discover More extra cash back on 10/26

Thanks! Just signed up for double (2%) cash back for 10/26.

FEB 2014 EQ: 798 EX: 780 TU: 798
Message 2 of 10
trishdadish
Regular Contributor

I am new to Discover More. It seems to me that if they are giving out an "extra" 2% on 10/26, and it was a 1% CB purchase normally, that this would be 3% to expect back on 10/26, not 2x. Please correct me if I am on the wrong track...

All 3 bureaus (per Amex CreditSecure FAKO) are still 748 (as of 12/19/13). Cards: Discover It, $12,100, Chase Freedom $3,300, Chase Amazon $1,500, Walmart store $11,000, AMEX Zync NPSL, Costco Amex $14,700. US. Bank Cash +, $5,000. AMEX SPG $6,000, PenFed Plat. Cash Rewards $17,500, PenFed P-LOC $10,000, Citi Forward $5,100, Chase Slate $5,000, Old Navy, $2,200.
Message 3 of 10
HiLine
Blogger

It's an extra 2%, stackable on top of any regular cash back. So yes, a regular 1% would be bumped to 3%.

Message 4 of 10
nois
Regular Contributor

@trishdadish wrote:

I am new to Discover More. It seems to me that if they are giving out an "extra" 2% on 10/26, and it was a 1% CB purchase normally, that this would be 3% to expect back on 10/26, not 2x. Please correct me if I am on the wrong track...