Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AmEx CLI and FICO Score Accuracy?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

AmEx CLI and FICO Score Accuracy?

Hi everyone,

I've been working on rebuilding for the past two years, with a low FICO of 587 which I have brought up to 684 as of an alert on 1/4/13 -- according to this site.  Ive been a cardholder with AmEx since Sept 2012 and was given a measley credit line of $1,000.  Ive waited the 60 day "new customer" period and have tried to get a CLI to 3000 or 2000 in both December and January.  

I received by denial letters for the January attempts, which states "your FICO score on 1/5/13 was 703."  This score does not coincide with what is reported on this site.  I've verified that my score watch alert is set to anything 685+, so I'm not sure why I'm seeing varying scores.  

Has anyone else experienced this type of discrepancy between the score on this site and what lenders report?  Thanks for any info...

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
CribDuchess
Established Contributor

Re: AmEx CLI and FICO Score Accuracy?

Amex most likely pulled your Experian score which is not the same as your Equifax or Transunion score that you call pull on this site.  The letter from Amex should indicate which bureau was pulled (usually Experian).

FICOs: TU08 842 EQ08 850 EX08 850

My Wallet: Amex Gold NPSL; Amex Optima Platinum $25K; Amex BCE $12K; Apple Card $20K; BofA Travel Rewards Visa Sig $67.6K; Cap1 Quicksilver Visa Sig $10K; CSP $28.2K; Chase Freedom $13K; Chase Freedom Unlimited $21.4K; Citi Costco Visa $19.3K; Citi Double Cash $13.5K; Citi Simplicity Visa $23.3K; Discover IT $50K; Fidelity Visa $25K; NFCU Flagship Visa Sig $40K; NFCU More Rewards Amex $30K; PenFed Plat Rewards Visa Sig $50K; Sears MC $10.1K; US Bank Altitude Go Visa Sig $20K; US Bank Cash+ Visa Sig $26K; Wells Fargo Rewards Visa Sig $14K
Message 2 of 10
pizzadude
Credit Mentor