Amazon Store Card CLI?

tag
BusyREBuilder
Established Member

Re: Amazon Store Card CLI?

Opened at $900 1/2015

Auto CLI to $1100 4/2015

Chat Increase (SP) to $4000 5/2015

I use mine monthly at least as well. Had a $68.00 balance when increased to 4k.

NavyFedSigVisa $8k/NavyFedRewardsMC $2k/Cap1QS $3.3k/Cap1MC $1.5k/Jared $3.9k/Amazon $4k/Lowes $5k/Walmart $4k/VS $1.5k/Buckle $1.2k/Express $1.2k/WW $1.2k/Overstock $850/JCrew $850/AnnT $500
Message 11 of 26
Anonymous
Not applicable

i just went online and did an app and got approved for $900. should i call credit solutions now and ask for more or wait the 4 months + 1 day?
Message 12 of 26
Anonymous
Not applicable

I would recommend calling immediately to request a higher number.
With Soft Pulls, there's no harm on requesting more.

For those that are getting denials: the letter may not state the actual reason of denial.

I've been pushing the luv button every month for for 5 months ever since I opened the card, and it kept telling me "not enough experience at current credit limit."

I called today since it was getting ridiculous.
Started out with a 2.4k CL, auto increase 4 months into opening to 3.4k CL.

I have cards up to 27k CL. Turns out the actual reason was because I had my credit reports frozen.

I provided them with an access code, and got approved for the 10K CL I requested.

I'll be calling again in 6 months to request 25k (others have said it's 4 months + 1 day for Synchrony, but I usually stick to the 6 month cycle Smiley Tongue)

Message 13 of 26
Anonymous
Not applicable

The amazon store card is just one that doesn't need a very high limit though. Kind of a waste
Message 14 of 26
Creditplz
Valued Contributor

I got mine with a SL of $500 called CS before I got the card and got a 7000 bump Smiley Happy!
Message 15 of 26
Anonymous
Not applicable

Absolutely true, but on a different side of the same coin, it can be used to your advantage.