Did you mean: 

Amazon store card question...

tag
Closingracer99
Valued Contributor

Re: Amazon store card question...

@Anonymous wrote:

@My_Fako wrote:

Ya,  I asked a couple of months ago. They raised me to $3500. Asked again a month ago no go. Tu was at 653 then. Just checked it's at 657 now. Don't know if 657 is high enough for another increase? I did just spend a couple of thousand and just paid in full. So maybe that might help me?  Think I have a shot after my payment payment posts and I'll have. 0bl again. 

Anyone with. 657 Tu get them to raise higher than $3500?

I'm no expert but it seems like 675 is the sweet spot to get another CLI to $5K.

score isnt everything....have to take into income and your other credit. 

My Cards: Amex BCE: $9,000, Amex Hilton HHonors: $2,000, Amex ED: $12,000, Barclays NFL extra points: $3,000, Bank of America MLB cash rewards: $17,000, BBVA compass NBA Amex triple double rewards: $17,000, Chase Amazon: $1,000, Chase Freedom: $9,000, Chase Sapphire: $5,000, Chase Slate: $5,000, Chase Disney: $4,000, Citi Double Cash: $5,400, Citi AA plat: $5,500, Citi Simplicity: $3,000, Citi Thank you preferred: $8,800, Capital one GM: $2,000, Capital one PlayStation: $3,000, Gamestop: $1,150, Amazon Store: $5,000, Ebay MasterCard: $5,000, American Eagle Storecard: $750, Macy's: $500
EX: 744, TU:750, EQ: 740
Message 11 of 13
takeshi74
Senior Contributor

@My_Fako wrote:

Apping next month. I'm OCD when it comes to paying PIF. 

That's not OCD.  Focus on your revolving utilization versus just obsessing over PIF.  If  you can't get it down to 0 this cycle you can do so on the next cycle.  Number of reporting balances plays a part but revolving utilization has a bigger impact.

@My_Fako wrote:

The only thing holding my scores down are 3 /4 year old ca's which I've been fighting.  But Verizon and Anfi won't seen to give me a break.