Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex BCE 3x CLI!! WOOT!

tag
Funk-O-Meter
Contributor

Amex BCE 3x CLI!! WOOT!

I've been rebuilding for a few years now and gardening (mostly) for about 5 months now and hadn't really been keeping up with reading and research and what not lately. So I hadn't realized that after 61 days from activation I could/should do the online CLI request. So I read.... I think... I apply for 3X from 2k to 6k...hit the button... BAM! 6K credit limit! I nearly fell off my chair!Smiley Surprised

My total utilization was 37% (three cards, no loans) and my Amex utilization was about 25%. I've been using it for some bills and stuff and I did get it up over 50% at least once I remember.

I'm looking for a $10k or so auto loan in several months and so I want to get my accounts utilizations down and let them simmer and report. This more than doubles my total available credit and my overal utilizatoin dives to 16% and it was just a soft pull. Smiley Tongue

Thanks AMEX! And thanks to these forums! Although I'd like a lower rate (22%) I'm more than happy with how I've been treated and they're like miricle grow for my credit.

Question: Since this isn't a newly opened account and there was no hard pull I can't imagine it could have any negative effect on my report at all. Am I right?

Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19
CruzImperial
Established Contributor

Re: Amex BCE 3x CLI!! WOOT!

That´s a very nice shot right here Smiley Happy Congrats OP, waiting to do similar with mine. I don´t think being a newly opened account would matter at all. It was SP so no harm done.

Fico Scores: . Walmart TU 748 . Garden 8/19 2014 .

Cap One Journey 500 | Discover IT 500 | GE Home Design 5.6k | GE HHGREGG 5k | Amex Zync NPSL | Amex BCE 6k | Citi Forward 4.2k | Citi Dividend 3k | GE BrandsMart 1k | GE Lowes 8.5k | Discover Walmart 7.5k | Barclays Apple 2.5k | BoA CR 2.7k | CSP 7.2k | Platinum Prestige 5k | IT Chrome 4k | Slate 2.3k |
Message 2 of 20