Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex CLI and they want a 4506T form filled out

tag
mojobones89
Contributor

Re: Amex CLI and they want a 4506T form filled out

Wow,I'm gonna go apply at a hospital when I get without a doctors degree and in hope to get hired haha.jk.well damn man that is insane,congrats !i will be getting out of the army soon and will need a better job Smiley Happy after that story I still have hope.
Message 21 of 28
scarzy
Regular Contributor

@Settemio wrote:

IT, as in information technology. I don’t have a degree... never went to college in fact. And even more so, I quit high school at age 16... But, I got sick of playing the victim because of my poor choices as a youth and decided to change things.

I was a carpenter for the first 12 years of my working career. Not dissing carpenters of course. I loved building and it fit my 'engineering' desire. I then got into computers at age 29 and switched careers at age 30. At that time, I was a high school dropout, not even a GED.

I started in the IT field 16 years ago, doing phone support. I quickly realized that I didn’t want to do that and I could make more money if I was specialized. I studied very hard, keep taking on harder, more challenging jobs... Within 3 years, I was hired as a full time employee, not contractor, at Microsoft. No degree, no high school diploma... They really didn’t care because they knew I was skilled and they took the chance with me. After a while there, I went into consulting and I have done that ever since, 12 years now consulting... I didn’t get my GED until about 7 years ago.