Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex Costco TE Recon ? Sorry if repeat

tag
agforfree5
Contributor

Amex Costco TE Recon ? Sorry if repeat

Hello all,

So I was denied a Costco Amex when applied @ the store. Then, I right away cancelled my costco membership because I only want to be a member if I could get the Costco Amex.

Now, I am thinking about having Amex recon my application. So here are my 2 question for anybody who has been in this situation --

-Do I need to activate my Costco membership again, prior to attempting the Recon?

-Do you believe calling the Amex Exec Office backdoor # would be my best option for initiating the Recon ?

I just want to be an Amex member!! Also, the Costco gas station is very near my house.

I am pretty new to this form but have had CCs for sometime now.

Currently own:

Cap 1 Venture - 10K Limit

Chase Freedom - 6K Limit

Express Store card - $1750 Limit

Nordstrom Store Card - $1,500 Limit

Best Buy Store - $400 Limit

Cap 1 Secured - $500 Limit

FICO score:

Roughly Mid 600s.

Most of these cards were acquired within the past year or 2... besides the Cap1 10K Card (Opened since 2005).

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
agforfree5
Contributor

Re: Amex Costco TE Recon ? Sorry if repeat

Also,

If the Recon does not work out for the Amex Costco......Does anyone know how long do I have (from my initial application) to submit a new application for the Amex Zinc ?

Message 2 of 7
Duncanrr
Valued Contributor

30 days. You can app on 31st day

Starting Score: EQ 551 TU 548 CK 607on 6/8/12, EX 542(AMEX pull 3/4/12)
Current Score: EQ 808 TU --- EX --- CK 804(FAKO-EX 821, EQ 823, TU 803)
Goal Score: 750

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 3 of 7
agforfree5
Contributor

@Duncanrr wrote:

Ok, thanks.

Does anyone have the answer to the other 2 ?s --

-Do I need to activate my Costco membership again, prior to attempting the Recon?

-Do you believe calling the Amex Exec Office backdoor # would be my best option for initiating the Recon ?