Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex Plat. Centurion Lounge ??

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Amex Plat. Centurion Lounge ??

I'm brand new to Amex Plat. any feedback on lounges. I know they are few and far in USA, and they specify they're designed for departing boarding passes ONLY, so no Welcome to Las Vegas drink after the flight, and before the taxi to the strip...are these lounges typically jam packed with the plethora of Amex Plats out there? Any feedback is appreciated from those of you whom have experienced the Centurion Lounge(s). Thanks!

Message 1 of 21
20 REPLIES 20
Mattopotamus
Frequent Contributor

Re: Amex Plat. Centurion Lounge ??

@Anonymous wrote:

I'm brand new to Amex Plat. any feedback on lounges. I know they are few and far in USA, and they specify they're designed for departing boarding passes ONLY, so no Welcome to Las Vegas drink after the flight, and before the taxi to the strip...are these lounges typically jam packed with the plethora of Amex Plats out there? Any feedback is appreciated from those of you whom have experienced the Centurion Lounge(s). Thanks!

I also am very curious about this.  I have used the priority pass lounges quite frequently.  They just require a same day boaring pass.  I usually get breakfast or lunch for free once I arrive at my destination.  They are also way less crowded than the Sky Lounges.

Message 2 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

the points guy website has some pretty good information on the lounges that might help. 

Message 3 of 21
jacetx
Valued Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Most of the time I fly through Houston and although there are quite a few people in the lounge every time, it is nowhere as crowded as the United or Delta clubs. Meaning that there is always a place to sit and plenty of warm fresh food and since you are interested in the drinks there is always a place at the bar as well Smiley Very Happy.

Message 4 of 21
wasCB14
Super Contributor

@Anonymous wrote: