Credit Cards Center Credit cards from our partners
Established Member

Amex Plat. Centurion Lounge ??

I'm brand new to Amex Plat. any feedback on lounges. I know they are few and far in USA, and they specify they're designed for departing boarding passes ONLY, so no Welcome to Las Vegas drink after the flight, and before the taxi to the strip...are these lounges typically jam packed with the plethora of Amex Plats out there? Any feedback is appreciated from those of you whom have experienced the Centurion Lounge(s). Thanks!

Frequent Contributor

Re: Amex Plat. Centurion Lounge ??

jdmorlando wrote:

I'm brand new to Amex Plat. any feedback on lounges. I know they are few and far in USA, and they specify they're designed for departing boarding passes ONLY, so no Welcome to Las Vegas drink after the flight, and before the taxi to the strip...are these lounges typically jam packed with the plethora of Amex Plats out there? Any feedback is appreciated from those of you whom have experienced the Centurion Lounge(s). Thanks!

I also am very curious about this.  I have used the priority pass lounges quite frequently.  They just require a same day boaring pass.  I usually get breakfast or lunch for free once I arrive at my destination.  They are also way less crowded than the Sky Lounges.

Valued Contributor

the points guy website has some pretty good information on the lounges that might help. 

NFCU Go Rewards 18k, NFCU Go Rewards AU 22k, NFCU CLOC 15k, NFCU N Rewards 2k, Amex ED preferred 12k, Amex BC 1k, USAA CL 2k, Hawaiian Air Barclay 1.2k, Venture One 10.1k, Target 3.5k, Citi Costco 2k, Citi AAdvantage 7k, NFCU Platinum AR $2.4K, Penfed Platinum Rewards $5.5k. PayPal 2.2K

Gardening till 2018, Goal of 700's by the end of 2017
MyFico Scores April 2017: EQ 682 TU 696 EXP 687
Valued Contributor

jdmorlando wrote: