Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex Points to Airline miles

tag
Lyythine
Established Contributor

Amex Points to Airline miles

I'm not an expert in this by any means, so I'm asking for the forums help.

I have approx 590k Amex MR points. Ideally, I would like to transfer them to Singapore airlines to upgrade to the first class suite on my trip to Thailand in a few months. Does anyone know of any special procedure and/or redemption rate? Also, it doesn't have to be Singapore airlines, I just really want to try the suite out and have yet to figure out a way to justify $40k as a business expense... I'm still thinking of ways 😉

In all seriousness, I'm open to better suggestions, just looking for some advice from those of you who know more about this than I do.

If it helps, I also have approx 250k in chase points, which I think do a 1:1 transfer to Singapore.

Thanks in advance!!
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
jsucool76
Super Contributor

Re: Amex Points to Airline miles

find out how many points you need for your flight, then transfer those points in.

you can transfer all your points in if you want, but you might find a good use for them later and if they're all tied up in SAL then that's no bueno.

the highest mileage cost for a suite is like 112.5k one way, so you could do a couple trips there. so I'd say transfer in however much you want, and be ready to punch if you find availability, especially if you find a saver award.
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Lyythine wrote:

I have approx 590k Amex MR points. Ideally, I would like to transfer them to Singapore airlines to upgrade to the first class suite on my trip to Thailand in a few months. Does anyone know of any special procedure and/or redemption rate? Also, it doesn't have to be Singapore airlines, I just really want to try the suite out and have yet to figure out a way to justify $40k as a business expense... I'm still thinking of ways 😉