Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex ZYNC as first card?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Amex ZYNC as first card?

Hello all,

First time posting here, and im very new to credit and credit cards, so i just have a few questions. I am a student at Villanova university (currently 18) going into my sophomore year. I have a checking account with 20 grand or so, a savings account, and a retirement account/plan that my parents have set up for me. This summer i have a rather high paying internship with a pharmaceutical company making around $1,500 per week, which would average out to around $70,000 annually. I have had a few other jobs past summers as well as working in my parents practice. I have had a debit card but have always been more of a cash person, but i realize now i want to begin building credit. I asked my mother and as far as her or i know, i do not believe i have any existing credit. Amex appeals to me most so i would like to acquire one of their cards as my first card if possible, instead of getting a lesser one and working my way up. SO my main question is, is there any way i would be able to get the ZYNC card with basically no credit but a relatively high income and net worth? Would it be possible for my parents to co-sign for the card (because they have excellent credit) or do anything to give me a better chance of being accepted? Any advice or help would be greatly appreciated, or even just letting me know if it is absolutely not possible. Thank you all in advance!!

Message 1 of 26
25 REPLIES 25
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

Re: Amex ZYNC as first card?

Most likely at 18 and no credit I don't believe you are going to be approved and Amex does not offer joint accounts (co-signer)

Citi forward has been known to approve with no credit but I have had friends apply and they were declined, so not sure!

Skip Cap1, HSBC, etc.

Who do you bank with?