Ron1
Super Contributor

Re: Amex Zync secured card offer

Message 12 of 27
Wolf3
Senior Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

well I am a computer engineer, and I am aware of fraud and stuff and trust me its not. The number i got a call from is 801-945-5000 which directly connected me to amex under writing dept and I did call them twice to just make sure the secured card offer is indeed true because as all of you are surprised i was shocked too , amex would have a offer like that for me. 

Well my question and the whole purpose of this thread was to find out what I am supposed to do and what my options are and some good suggestions, and looks like everybody just was focussing on me get scammed or something Smiley Tongue. I appreciate your concern guyz but trust me it was american express under writing dept that called me with this offer , and i have 30 days to make a decision.

Please share the terms and conditions, so we can form an opinion.

Message 13 of 27
Anonymous
Not applicable

It was definitely not an optima card. I am pretty sure they mentioned it was a zync secured card with a collateral fee. But yeah they did say they were going to send me out the offer in mail , and i have 30 days to respond. Not aware of the annual fee yet, but I am pretty sure there will be one. I will update this post as soon as I receive the materials in mail. Thanks for the feedback, keeping my fingers crossed for now. 

Message 14 of 27
clocktick
Valued Contributor

Ha!  That's an interesting long review and then at the end, "Would you recommend this card?"  Yes!  That made me laugh.

11/30/08 TU 648 EX 672 EQ 656 SEPT 2014 TU 787 EX 789 EQ ???
Amex BCP $24.1K/Clear $8.5- Sallie Mae $27.5 -Cap One QS $7.5 - Chase Freedom $7.5/United $5k/CSP $20k/Ink- Citi DP $9.5/Dividend $13k/HHHx2 $15k/16.4/Reserve $4.5k Best Buy $1940 HD $1701- Discover IT $15k - Elan $8k GEMB Lowes $20k - Macy's $2k - Kohl's $800

Starting Score: 648
Current Score: 736
Goal Score: 765