cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex requested my bank statement to approve my application.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Amex requested my bank statement to approve my application.

I am a contractor and most of the times getting paid cash (I stated correct income). Amex requested copy of my bank statement or tax form to verify my income. My income is not visible there, so I am not too sure about my next step. My credit is only 4 months old, and they said that these request was made because my FICO score is not generated yet. What happens if I don't comply with their request and re apply in 3 months? Will I automatically get FR request again since I didn't comply these time? 

Message 1 of 27
26 REPLIES 26
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Amex requested my bank statement to approve my application.

Possibly. Call recon and talk to them. Explain that they wont find much in your statement in terms of direct deposit. Ask if a W2 will suffice.
Message 2 of 27
CreditCuriosity
Moderator Emeritus

If you don't comply the simply won't issue you the card...  Why can't you provide them with bank statements?  Seems pretty easy to me...Most people have a bank account and do deposits into them even if you are consulting..  Or do you just cash your checks and keep the cash?

So you get paid cash I am guessing as long as they can see the deposits into your bank acocunt that might work, if not then you might be SOL if you are getting paid under the table..  Curious what others have to say about this.

Message 3 of 27
Zorasmiles
Established Contributor

@Anonymous wrote: