Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any tips for NFCU CLI?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Any tips for NFCU CLI?

Hello forums. I'm about to get my third statement for my visa rewards card in few days and I was wondering what should I consider before hitting the increase my limit button. My current limit is 4k. I spend around 2500 then pay back in full but I'm a business owner and need to spend double that amount. Should I pay in full before the statement then ask or after the statement or pay after statement then ask or does it matter? I'm trying to avoid a HP.

Also when it comes to utilization, Im always paying my balance off before the statement but what if I pay the day it's generated? I'm asking because AMEX and NFCU both say Payment is received immediately after I submit so will they report what it's gonna be with my payment or what has actually cleared?
Message 1 of 2
1 REPLY 1
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Any tips for NFCU CLI?

@Anonymous wrote:
Hello forums. I'm about to get my third statement for my visa rewards card in few days and I was wondering what should I consider before hitting the increase my limit button. My current limit is 4k. I spend around 2500 then pay back in full but I'm a business owner and need to spend double that amount. Should I pay in full before the statement then ask or after the statement or pay after statement then ask or does it matter? I'm trying to avoid a HP.

Also when it comes to utilization, Im always paying my balance off before the statement but what if I pay the day it's generated? I'm asking because AMEX and NFCU both say Payment is received immediately after I submit so will they report what it's gonna be with my payment or what has actually cleared?