cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone have any luck with HSBC removing annual fees?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Anyone have any luck with HSBC removing annual fees?

I have an HSBC Gold MasterCard with an annual fee attached.  I've had the card for 11 months now and each month I have either paid the balance out completely or down to 10%.  They have given me 2 credit limit increases since I've had the card.  I have called twice trying to get them to work with me with the annual fee.  (I asked for the manager today & still no luck - she asked me to apply for another card). She stated that they cannot lower, waive (for 1 year) or remove the annual fee because of the type of card. 

I just wanted to know if anyone has had any luck with them in similar situations. 

I can't cancel the card now (I am about to close on property). She stated that I can cancel the card up to 30 days after the annual fee has been billed and receive a credit for the fee.  My plan is to obtain a new card in its place and cancel this card because they won't budge.

Thanks in advance for reading & for any suggestions or comments.
Message 1 of 17
16 REPLIES 16
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Anyone have any luck with HSBC removing annual fees?

wow u got 2 cli in 11 months. Did u call them for cli and how much increase?

thanks
Message 2 of 17
Anonymous
Not applicable