cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone switch up their daily driver recently?

tag
Blackswizz750
Established Contributor

Re: Anyone switch up their daily driver recently?

I switched from Cap1 to Discover IT and Amex Green and BCE for my daily drivers. I want the first year cash back and trying to get MR points and statement credits. So far, it's nice.
Message 41 of 65
ambivalent
Established Contributor

I've been using my Disco since I'm in my first year.  I'm thinking I may go to my NFCU goRewards for a little bit.  I noticed that when I got an auto-cli on my cash rewards, it came after I used it a bunch after not using it at all.  

Aiming for 700 across FICO 8 and $150K TCL
Message 42 of 65
impactplayer
New Contributor

Yes, I am using my USAA Limitless now (2.5% CB) instead of Citi DC. For groceries, I use BCP and for revolving categories, I use my Disco IT or my wife's Chase FU. Also, rocking the Blispay for large purchases over $199 for the 2% CB and 6 month no interest financing. 

Combine the above with Target and Amazon cards and CSP for travel, it gets to be a bit confusing sometimes! 

Message 43 of 65
Gunnar419
Valued Contributor

Since I lead a simple life and my main expenses are groceries, gas, and Amazon purchases, you can guess which card was my longtime driver. Sweet sweet Sallie Mae. After Sallie was so cruelly murdered earlier this year, I switched to Cap One Quicksilver. I don't have any 2% cards, so at 1-1/2% it's my best everyday card, even though its not much.

But I've loved Discover in Q2 for 5% onhome improvement, and in Q3 they made one of their "special for you" offers of 5% on Amazon, so I think it might be Discover for the rest of this year, assuming they also offer 5% on Amazon in Q4 as they usually do.

For many years Discover was the only card I had. If I had to return to only one card for any reason, it would always be Discover for their wonderful customer service and great overall benefits.