Frequent Contributor
unc0mm0n1

Re: App Spree Results

Can you become an AU on someones card?  I'm not sure about the PRG but I actually wrote a letter to the EO of Chase and outlined my situation and told them where I'm at and where I want to go with Chase. I had no prior relationship with the company befre I apped for the Freedom but I made it clear that Chase is where i want to be and I plan on opening all of my accounts with them.  I also gave a coherent reason why. For me it was because I was moving overseas and I wanted cards with no foreign transaction fees aas well as I'm a vet so I qualify for their free checking. Apparently it worked because I thought I had no chance to be aproved for both of those cards and I think i might be approved for the priority club card as well (i'm currently under review).

Rackham94 wrote:

Any suggestions for a guy like me to get approved for PRG or CSP? 

income 60k

4 new accounts in the last 6 months

AAoA 5 months

Age of credit : 10 months

Last App December 7, 2013. Gardening until May 20, 2014
Current Score: 720 EX 714 EQ 712 TU 12/10/2013Goal Score: 720 across the board
Community Leader
Senior Contributor
myjourney

WTG

"Intelligence plus character--that is the goal of true education"
Last 5 apps 6/6/13

Valued Contributor
indiolatino61

unc0mm0n1 wrote:

Well I did an elongated App spree over a month.  When I first found this forum I could barely get approved for a store card and now over the last month and a half I've basically completed my wallet. I've been approved for a:

DiscoverIT

NFCU (credit union and card)

Chase Freedom

Chase Sapphire Preferred

AMEX BCE