Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

App Spree Results!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

App Spree Results!

Just wanted to share my results of my app spree that I went on this month.

AMEX BCE - Denied

Citibank  ThankYou - Denied

BankAmericard Cash Reward - Approved 2K (after a phonecall from a rep)

Chase Freedom - Approved 3k

Discover More - Approved 1.2k

I was actually suprised that I got approved for anything having about 70% utilization and a fico of 668 (Equifax). Unfortunetaly the one I wanted the most was the BCE but unfortunately wasn't approved even though I have an AMEX Plat -___- but I'm laying low for at least 12 months before I apply for it again. 3/5 isn't so bad right? lol

Message 1 of 21
20 REPLIES 20
Chadsnana
Valued Member

Re: App Spree Results!

Congrats! I think that Citibank is tightening up on credit so that isn't really a suprise. I am new to this App Spree. I worry about having too many inq. Would you give me a few pointers? Thanks.

http://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/image/serverpage/image-id/2760iB9166C1A493A3CBC/
Message 2 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks! Yeah, I probably wouldn't recommend it but I wanted to open more accounts due to only having 3 open accounts and such a low credit limit across those cards. I think my score took like a 15 point hit. 

Message 3 of 21
webhopper
Moderator Emeritus

Congrats!

Amex likes to see low utilization. Word of advice: pay down balances before reapplying.
FICO 9:
Filed Chapter 13 on 6/1/2017 after job loss. Discharged 6/1/2022.

Goal: Gardening!

Message 4 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

Yup, that's my main priority. As well as taking care of these new additions. Hopefully I can break 700 by then.

Message 5 of 21
webhopper
Moderator Emeritus

Good luck!
FICO 9:
Filed Chapter 13 on 6/1/2017 after job loss. Discharged 6/1/2022.

Goal: Gardening!

Message 6 of 21
Chadsnana
Valued Member