Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Apple Financing?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Apple Financing?

Hello,

I am a student probably about to buy a MacBook Pro. Currently my credit score fluctuates greatly because I almost always have to max most of my 4 cards before I get financial aid and can pay them off or at least down greatly.

So right now it is pretty bad, TU 578. But I have just recently paid 3 of the 4 cards off completely, and credit simulators estimate that my score will go up to 697. 

I have the cash to buy the laptop right now but it would be nice to finance some of it and save some of my financial aid in case I can't work much through finals. Is it likely I could get financed if my score goes up that much? And how often do they update your score?

Basically I don't want to wait if that won't be high enough but I am willing to wait even if it only takes a portion of the cost off up front.

I make about 20k a year, if that matters.

Thanks

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
chalupaman
Super Contributor

Re: Apple Financing?

Get your reports clean first of all if you have any baddies and stuff like that and make sure you get your actual FICO scores so we can better determine what you need to do.

If you have a TU FICO in the 650s or greater, I think you'd have a shot at Barclays Apple Visa.