Did you mean: 

Applied and keep getting denied! Score 679 Help please

tag
CreditCrusader
Valued Contributor

Re: Applied and keep getting denied! Score 679 Help please

@jazzy377 wrote:

That is my FICO score and $1600 is per year.  1 year is my AAOA

These prime lenders are denying you because you do not have enough established credit history and your income is not sufficient to justify the awarding of substantial credit. The parent-credit aided FICO score is nice, but without a solid credit and income history to back it up, the risk to prime lenders is not mitigated.

Take heart...managing credit responsibly over time will fix what ails you now. We've all been there...patience is your friend Smiley Happy

In my wallet: Apple $5,000, local CU $15,000, Bread AMEX $5,000. In my sock drawer: A few other cards Smiley Happy

Current scores (EQ, EX, TU): 787, 788, 796
Message 11 of 20
jazzy377

I'm making so little a year because as I said I'm a student. I live with my  mom  and sister so I don't have bills other than phone, and car. I just want to know if there is a good credit card company for Full-time students. I don't care what the limit is of interests rate because I will pay in full every month.

Message 12 of 20
jazzy377

my mistake i make 4800 a year

my mistake i make 4800 a year

Message 13 of 20
CruzImperial
Established Contributor

There have been cases where wells Fargo has handed credit cards to students with low income. If you bank with them, that would be one of the very limited, if any, options available.

I would suggest opening a joint credit card with one of your relatives that has good credit history/income mix. The limit you get there will make other lenders grant you similar amounts when you apply later on.
Fico Scores: . Walmart TU 748 . Garden 8/19 2014 .