Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Approved For AMEX Clear

tag
mmduluth
Frequent Contributor

Approved For AMEX Clear

To start, I would like to say hello to everyone in these boards. I've learned a lot in the few days I've spent reading here. This is my first post but hope to be able to post often. Now for my question. 

I am a freshman in college but started building my credit as soon as I turned 18.  My list of credit cards (in order by date opened) include: 

Capital One Platinum - $1,000 (10/08)

Macy's Store Card - Who knows these days CL (01/09)

Region's Bank Visa Signature - AU 10,000 CL (01/09)

Chase Freedom - 2,000 (12/09)

I recently pulled my EQ FICO Score and was pleased to see that I had a 773. 

Upon seeing this, I decided to apply for another card with rewardds that I could use instead of my Capital One card, but leave the Cap1 open because it's the oldest. I figured I would take a huge chance and apply for the AMEX Clear card and was approved. Here's where my paranoia kicks in. The application asked for annual HOUSEHOLD income so, like on the apps for all my other cards, I used my mom's income since I still live at home. I didn't lie on the applicaiton. I left it blank for employer and where it ask for occupation, I put "student." After I applied, I started reading these boards and it seems like AMEX loves to do FR's these days and I'm wondering what can happen because of this? I don't want them to close the card after I get it and it show up on my report as "closed by creditor."

I should go ahead and say that I don't use any of my cards heavily. I'm not much of a spender. I think the most I have ever had on a card at one time was $270 and that was for a car repair. I also PIF each month. 

Thanks for any advice! 

EQ FICO - 718 - 01/10/2012 EX FICO - 732 - 04/28/2012 (AMEX)