Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

B of A in collections but I want to re-open

tag
boogiesaveslives
Regular Contributor

B of A in collections but I want to re-open

Hello all.  This is my first time posting, so here it goes...

I had a B of A unsecured card that I did great with for about a year and a half until I became unemployed in the end of '09.  It went into collections but I have continued to make payments on the account directly to BofA and have about $200 left to pay.  I'm a full time student set to graduate this June, after which I will have a decent income as an RN.  I need to rebuild my credit since my finances went into the dumps when I became a single mom, and in doing so I screwed over Citibank, HSBC Best Buy and Capital One.  I know my options are limited and I would really like to get my B of A card back.  Do I have a chance of reestablishing my relationship with them? I've also had a checking account with them for about 9 years.  I also just came across a bunch of backdoor numbers, but I'm not sure which department I should contact.  

Student loans are all in good standing, but I have no revolving accounts.  7 baddies (3 collections including BofA, Cap 1 and HSBC).  I have a handfull good standing but old and closed GEMB accounts, so I'm thinking I might app with GEMB as well after I see what happens with the round of GWs I sent out for some of the baddies.

Starting: TU 616 (VS) EQ 598 (FICO) EX 619 (FAKO)
Current: TU 660(FICO) EQ 702 (FICO) EX 716 (FICO)
Message 1 of 22
21 REPLIES 21
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

Re: B of A in collections but I want to re-open

I don't think you have a chance to get back in with BofA... maybe a secured card once you finish paying them off and get more of your baddies cleaned up but they have gotten a lot stricter on baddies these days.

Message 2 of 22
DI
Super Contributor