Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: B of A secured card posting info

Hopefully B of A doesn't go belly-up. LOL
Message 21 of 35
Not_the_Point
Regular Contributor

It's monthly... I've had plenty of experiences with BoA customer service reps that have no idea what they're talking about. This is just another example.

8/27/10 -
TU FICO 768
EQ FICO 763
EX PLUS 732

Message 22 of 35
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

My question is, my credit has not really improved in the 8 months I have had my secured card and in fact have actually gotten more negative reporting from an old mortgage that is currently being worked on by my attorney.  Anyone had there card unsecured and then closed!?
Message 23 of 35
Anonymous
Not applicable

Weekend Update - Product change supposedly happened 01/21, it is now 02/06; no new card and the website still says Platinum Plus. Grrr, depressed, the lovely Nicole lied.  So's I decide to reach out and touch someone.

Polite and friendly Gerald tells me, yes, I see your product change request filed the 21st, it was reviewed on the 3rd (reviewed ? They don't trust Nicole? egad !) and is scheduled for changeover on the 7th. Tomorrow. The card will be issued and you should have it in a few days. Excellent !, correct answer Gerald.

We shall see. Like I've said before, I count chickens not eggs.  Looking like there is a crack in this one though.

Message 24 of 35
Anonymous
Not applicable

The saga continues. Signed in to the B of A website today. The drop-down menu that used to say Bank of America Platinum Plus MC now says Bank of America American Express Card. Right on! Come to papa. Just waiting for the mailman.
Message 25 of 35
Anonymous
Not applicable

Ummmm, black, shiny, silver glittery....kind of like snake skin or carbon fibre.