Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BEST PLACES TO APPLY FOR A HIGH LIMIT CREDIT CARD

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

BEST PLACES TO APPLY FOR A HIGH LIMIT CREDIT CARD

I'm getting ready to apply for a credit card or two and I was wondering what places often give you higher credit limits. Right now I have a USAA mastercard with an 18,000 dollar credit limit as well as a Penfed visa card with a 7,500 dollar credit limit an Amex blue with a 2000 dollar credit limit and two chase cards one with a credit limit of 2,000 the other 1,500. My credit score is in the 750's.

Every site i look at for people withe excellent credit keeps showing Capital One Cards. I had a Capital One card before and that was the worst card I ever had. I'm looking at the USAA Amex but I also want a visa to replace one of my chase cards. Any suggestions?

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Imhotrodcrazy
Valued Contributor

Re: BEST PLACES TO APPLY FOR A HIGH CREDIT LIMIT CREDIT CARD

Welcome to the forum,

Do you have US Bank in your area?  If you do, you might want to talk to them.  They have been good to me.  You shouldn't have a problem with your scores.  Good luck. 

FICO 08
TU 842 12/8/18
EX 840 12/29/18
EQ 842 12/8/18
(NASA 30K) ( Amex 44k ) ( Freedom 10.6K ) ( US Bank Cash+ 20k, LOC 15k ) Winners never quit, and quitters never win
last app 2/15
Message 2 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank You. Unfortunately their not in my area.

Message 3 of 13
MarineVietVet
Moderator Emeritus

There is a new Credit Card Center that is available through my FICO. Just use the link and check out what they have. There are over 800 credit cards listed according to what each person might be looking for and what they might qualify for. Just remember that a FICO score alone is not a guarantee of acceptance.

From a BK years ago to:
9/09 EX pulled by lender 802
3/10 EQ- 800
6/10 TU -772

You can do the same thing with hard work

Credit Scoring 101
Common Abbreviations
Frequently Requested Threads