Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BOA Travel Rewards Approval Odds

tag
Shock
Established Contributor

BOA Travel Rewards Approval Odds

Wondering if you guys can help me..I have the Quicksilver with no AF and no FTF, but they don't provide the chip, hence I am interested in this card.

Little info:

Ive been banking with them for 10 years.

I had a BOA platinum that went negative 120+ a few years back. All due to fall off by the end of this year. They closed my account but I paid them in full shortly after. So I didn't burn them.

Then I got a BOA secured like 4 years ago, had it open for maybe 1 year and a half, everything paid on time and in full, then closed it.

1 INQ on EX in th last 6 months, none on EQ or TU

Total EX 7 EQ 8 TU 1

I will only report a balance on my AMEX when I app.

Thoughts?

photo myfico_zpsd00088cb.jpg
Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
ficobgtx
Regular Contributor

Re: BOA Travel Rewards Chances

@Shock wrote:

Wondering if you guys can help me..I have the Quicksilver with no AF and no FTF, but they don't provide the chip, hence I am interested in this card.

Little info:

Ive been banking with them for 10 years.

I had a BOA platinum that went negative 120+ a few years back. All due to fall off by the end of this year. They closed my account but I paid them in full shortly after. So I didn't burn them.

Then I got a BOA secured like 4 years ago, had it open for maybe 1 year and a half, everything paid on time and in full, then closed it.

1 INQ on EX in th last 6 months, none on EQ or TU

Total EX 7 EQ 8 TU 1

I will only report a balance on my AMEX when I app.

Thoughts?

Probably depends on where you are traveling. BOA is chip-and-sig so it is really not that valuable. Places that take chip-and-sig will most likely take a mag strip card as well. If you are going to mostly big cities, I don't think I would worry much.