Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bank of America Accelerated Cash Rewards AMEX

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Bank of America Accelerated Cash Rewards AMEX

Still waiting here, I supposedly PC'd my Plat Plus (formerly secured) to the Acc. Rewards about a week ago. Still hasn't changed on the website or showed up in the mail. I won't believe it until I buy something with it.
Message 11 of 41
ellimaccj

I graduated from a fully secured card after 11 months.  A week upon graduating ( Jan 3rd, 2009), I called several times to product change and kept getting the run around.  I then went into a bank and the Cust Service Rep called card services and they put the request in for me.  I requested an American Express Accelerated Rewards and my card (Visa plus with a 500 limit) was converted two weeks later.
Message 12 of 41
Anonymous
Not applicable

My hubby has this card, I love it.  Rewards are easy to redeem, we redeemed 750.00 last year and already at 20,000 points.  I like to get the check back and then deposit it into my MM.  We always get the check in 7-10.  So far no problems.  I usually wait until I have the 50,000 points and redeem the 500.00. Since it was end of the year I put in for the 25,000. Good Luck Vicki
Message 13 of 41
Anonymous
Not applicable

I have this one too.  I just redeemed $50 and only got the card in October. Also, it reports as Bank of America only. It does't show any indication of being an Amex on credit reports. I love the extra warranty coverage, etc that comes with having an "Amex" card even though I'm not having to tip-toe around a real PMSing Amex. :-)
Message 14 of 41
Anonymous
Not applicable

For some reason, BoA is really slow about Product Changes. I'd call just to be certain, because when I PC'd back in the fall, the first time my approved request got "lost", and it took another two weeks to get it done. Once it was done, it was awesome, though.

@Anonymous wrote: