Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bank of America approval!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Bank of America approval!

I thought I would share a bit of good news.  (the least I can do with all of the great info I have found here)

So I am new to credit and I currently have 4 TL's

Citi Student Card - 0/840 - previous balance $94.00

Macys - 0/350

Capital One - 0/500

Victoria Secret - 0/350

I was looking to add another Prime card to my accounts and decided to apply for a B of A Student card last night.  My initial plan was to wait for another 6 months or so to let my AAofA mature (currently 5 months) so that I can be approved for a Discover or Amex card  but for some reason I was feeling lucky.

Long story short, I hit the submit button and received that dreaded messagae "we are processing your application, you will be notified in 7-10 days click on this link to check the status...Well needless to say I thought here we go, I just wasted an inquiry for a denial!  I decided to check the status anyway and to my surprise there it was Congradulations!  You have been approved for $700!  in big red text!  I could not believe it! 

I opened a checkings and savings account with them in July 08 and at the time they offered me a secured credit card ($99 deposit and a credit line of 500)  I declined it at the time because I already had the Citi card. 

I thought I would share this message to all of the newbies like myself.  There is hope for young people trying to establish credit!  If you are student and trying to establish credit for the first time, I would definately recommend the Citi Student Card!

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
haulingthescoreup
Moderator Emerita

Re: Bank of America approval!

Congrats! That's a nice collection of cards to start with. Citi and BofA should be able to grow with you.
* Credit is a wonderful servant, but a terrible master. * Who's the boss --you or your credit?