cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BankAmericard Cash Rewards Platinum Plus Visa (secured)

tag
Justin028
Established Member

BankAmericard Cash Rewards Platinum Plus Visa (secured)

Hello,

I've been using this credit card with no issues for the last 6 months and I'm wondering if I should inquire about a CLI? I was only late 1 time (they reversed the late charge) but I've been paying it faithfully ever since. I admit sometimes I tread close to the CL of $500 but I always pay it down at least half.

Should I inquire about an increase or wait?

Thanks

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
enharu
Super Contributor

Re: BankAmericard Cash Rewards Platinum Plus Visa (secured)

@Justin028 wrote:

Hello,

I've been using this credit card with no issues for the last 6 months and I'm wondering if I should inquire about a CLI? I was only late 1 time (they reversed the late charge) but I've been paying it faithfully ever since. I admit sometimes I tread close to the CL of $500 but I always pay it down at least half.

Should I inquire about an increase or wait?

Thanks

It is going to be a hard inquiry. You're going to be okay with that, right?

From what I know, they seem to review your entire CR. So make sure you pay down other revolving balances as well before you ask for a CLI.

JPMorgan Palladium (100k), AmEx Platinum (NPSL), AmEx SPG (46k), AmEx BCP (42k), Chase Sapphire Preferred (47k), Citi Prestige (31k), Citi Thank You Preferred (27k), Citi Executive AAdvantage (25k), JPMorgan Ritz-Carlton (21k), Merrill+ (15k), US Bank Cash+ (22.5k), Wells Fargo (12k), Bloomingdale’s (12.4k), Chase Freedom (5k), Discover IT (5k).
Message 2 of 11
jakemod1
Regular Contributor

+1