Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BankAmericard Cash Rewards Platinum Plus Visa

tag
BrokaToe
Established Contributor

BankAmericard Cash Rewards Platinum Plus Visa

Hey everyone, as you can see I'm new to myFico and the forum.  I applied for a Bank of America Cash Rewards Visa the other day and was denied, but they offered me a partially secured card for the 99/500 deal.  What they are sending me is a BankAmericard Cash Rewards Platinum Plus Visa card, but I had to put a 99$ deposit down for it.  Has anyone else received this offer, and is it a good card?  I've just recently started trying to build my credit back up and have become very interested in the whole "hobby" of doing it.  Oh, I also was accepted for a Capital 1 Secured Card on a 49/200 deal.  From what I've read the Cap 1 isn't the best of cards, but hoping it will help me in my goal of raising my credit score.  Thanks in advance for any insight on these two cards.

border="0" align="left" width="450" height="90">
Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
laboi_22
Established Contributor

Re: BankAmericard Cash Rewards Platinum Plus Visa

Welcome to the forums. I've been with BofA for a while now. This is a good offer. Take care of the card. Use it heavily and always PIF. This card should graduate into an unsecured card and will grow and prosper as your score continues to climb. Congrats on the approval and again welcome!!
Current Scores: EX - 728 FICO (5/11/13) TU - 771 FICO (7/02/13) EQ ??

Current Cards: Chase Freedom $5,000, CSP $5,700, BofA Visa Signature $15,000, AMEX BCE $6,000, Walmart $4,150, Gap Visa $10,000, JC Penny $5,800, Lowes $8,500, Dillard's AMEX $8,000, AMEX Hilton HHonors - $2,000, Chase United $12,000, Citi AAdvantage & Simplicity $6,000/$6,000, SPG AMEX $1,000
Message 2 of 14
Brusilov
Established Contributor