Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Barclay Bank/Juniper MC - They are Nuts

tag
Underh20
Frequent Contributor

Re: Barclay Bank/Juniper MC - They are Nuts

@tray wrote:

Hi, I personally called Jupiner/Barclays (I have a B&N mastercard) for a cli, use it frequently pay on time,paying several times a month, and I also was told they review accounts which is a lie, and was told the joke lineSmiley Indifferentif I make $200,000 a year I could send in paperwork for reconsideration,  I had to really laugh to myself if I made over $200,000 a year would I even consider asking for a cli from this bank or any other bank to matter.  Just to say you are not alone. My cl is $2,300.00 and I do not expect any increase

TU-713

EQ-681

Did the person you spoke with have a strange accent or choppy English?  Seriously, it almost sounds like it could have been someone from an EDITED call center because their native language idiosyncrasies almost always lead to them butchering the English language numbering system. 

Underh20, posting negative remarks about a specific ethnicity isn't allowed on these forums. Please read "Posting About Foreign Call Center Frustrations". - llecs, myFICO mod.

Message Edited by llecs on 09-07-2009 09:48 AM
Message 11 of 21
tray
Valued Contributor

Hi, in response to the last thread about this topic, I spoke to a female about the cli who spoke very good english from the United States.  I called the number from the back of my B&N mastercard, prior to that I called the backdoor# that was given to me from a previous thread I wrote last year, the person I spoke with stated they do not handle cli's and that I would have to call the number on the back of the card.

Starting Score: EQ 546 TU 566
Current Score: EQ 693TU 08 729 EX 08 738Need to Garden/New Accounts
Goal Score: 800
Message 12 of 21
Underh20
Frequent Contributor

@tray wrote: