Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Beginner Payment Question

tag
Vegas247
Established Contributor

Beginner Payment Question

It's been so long since I went down with my credit back in 2006, I'm not really a beginner (it's just been a long time), but here goes the question. I don't plan to ever be late on my new cards, but If a person pays a day late or 2, is it an automatic 30 days late?

$600 Barclaycard® Rewards MasterCard® - Average Credit $6500 Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express $30k credit card16k Chase Freedom® - $200 Bonus12k VSiggy
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
angelcred10
Regular Contributor

Re: Beginner Payment Question

no, but I'd reccomend setting up cards to do at least minimum automatic payments regardless! Smiley Happy

Starting Score: 635 Current Score: 659 Discover Pull
Goal Score:720s
Tried to use Images but it was all Wibbly, Wobbly, and Timey-Wimey.
Message 2 of 5
Vegas247
Established Contributor

@angelcred10 wrote:

no, but I'd reccomend setting up cards to do at least minimum automatic payments regardless! Smiley Happy

Thanks for the quick reply. If I set up auto pay, does it just pay the minimum, or can I set it up to PIF?

$600 Barclaycard® Rewards MasterCard® - Average Credit $6500 Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express $30k credit card16k Chase Freedom® - $200 Bonus12k VSiggy
Message 3 of 5
angelcred10
Regular Contributor

you can set up to pay the last statement balance at least for most CC

not sure about a full amount.

Starting Score: 635 Current Score: 659 Discover Pull
Goal Score:720s
Tried to use Images but it was all Wibbly, Wobbly, and Timey-Wimey.
Message 4 of 5
NoAnchoviesPlease
Established Contributor

@Vegas247 wrote:

@angelcred10 wrote:

Thanks for the quick reply. If I set up auto pay, does it just pay the minimum, or can I set it up to PIF?