Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best Buy CC

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Best Buy CC

So my laptop decided to take a crap and I need to purchase a new one because I am an online masters student. I had a Best Buy CC back in the day. i believe at the point I had it they were run by HBSC Bank. I see Citi Bank does their credit card but is it the same with the store card? What report do they pull? I had a Citi card back in the day but any time I try to do the pre-qual I don't get anything and I'm unwilling to put it on one of my current credit cards where I don't get special financing (well I'll be willing since I definitely need a dang laptop but I won't be happy about it Smiley Tongue.) Any help is welcome!

Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
fltireguy
Valued Contributor

Re: Best Buy CC

@Anonymous wrote:

So my laptop decided to take a crap and I need to purchase a new one because I am an online masters student. I had a Best Buy CC back in the day. i believe at the point I had it they were run by HBSC Bank. I see Citi Bank does their credit card but is it the same with the store card? What report do they pull? I had a Citi card back in the day but any time I try to do the pre-qual I don't get anything and I'm unwilling to put it on one of my current credit cards where I don't get special financing (well I'll be willing since I definitely need a dang laptop but I won't be happy about it Smiley Tongue.) Any help is welcome!

It is Citi.. They wil more than likely pull Ex..

NFCU $60.4k/PenFed $22.5k/Commerce $15K/53 $11K/Synovus $14K/BBT $11K/CapOne $12K/DCU $7.5K/BMO $7.5K/Chase $14.5k/Cabelas $10K/ and many many more!
Total CL $398600, plus car and RV loan.
Ooh. Ooh. Getting closer to that $500K mark!
Message 2 of 12
ddemari
Super Contributor