cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best rewards card for international flights?

tag
stylenjen
Established Member

Best rewards card for international flights?

I am wanting to take a trip to Europe over the New Years, with short flights between a few different countries. I am pretty new to the whole travel credit card scene, currently I only have the Capital One Venture card. I've already earned the sign up bonus miles, so now it seems the miles are only trickling in... it's time to get another one or two cards for more bonus miles, but which ones? I prefer United airlines, however my instincts are to book whichever airline is cheaper, I'm not someone who needs to be in first class. Which cards have the most flexibility with airlines or am I looking at this all wrong?? (If I can get my airfare AND hotels covered by miles, that would obviously be ideal!) Thanks! Smiley Happy

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Best rewards card for international flights?

go with chase .... united explored i believe and or csp those are two solid options

Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

CSP Smiley Happy

Message 3 of 6
stylenjen
Established Member

How does the rewards work with CSP? I find it a bit confusing. Can I only use them on United or their partner airlines? What if I want to use an airline not on their partner list?

Message 4 of 6
red259
Super Contributor

@stylenjen wrote:

How does the rewards work with CSP? I find it a bit confusing. Can I only use them on United or their partner airlines? What if I want to use an airline not on their partner list?