@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

@Hokies2379 wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

I've been banking with BOA for over 26 years, and I think they suck. Big time. Just about every time I have occasion to visit the branch to make a deposit and wait in a ridiculously long line because they invariably only have two tellers working, I tell myself I'm done with them and switching. Then my hatred of change takes over.

2 tellers and like 4 people greeting you as you come into the door.

You're right! They always have people just roaming around. The most ironic part is that they have a "floater" who goes up and down the long line asking people if they need help. Well, how about helping by getting behind one the teller windows?

Doesn't work that way. That'd be like them coming to your place of work and telling you to do something that isn't actually part of your job. Those people are typically managers or bankers, not tellers.

There is nothing that isn't part of my job.

Correct...a teller may not be a manager, but you bet a manager can fill in as a teller.

Part of their job is to help educate customers to make deposits using Mobile devices and also at the ATM. Besides needing a cashiers check, why would you even go inside the branch for teller services? Have cash? Deposit at the ATM. Have a check? Use your phone. Boom, long line problem solved, because you'll never see it. You wait in line at the grocery store, at the post office. If you decide to go into the bank, you're choosing to wait. Banking is changing. You can change with it or switch to a CU, which will eventually move the same direction. All the big banks are moving towards "digital migration."