Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BofA CLI Denial

tag
DarkMoonLily
Frequent Contributor

BofA CLI Denial

i just talked online to find out the decision on my CLI increase. She said it got denied. What's the number to recon for BofA? i don't want this hard inquiry I just did to go to waste. What do I even say on the phone? I've never done this before and I get nervous talking on the phone :/  I'm planning on calling them before I go to work today.  I requested the credit limit increase to lower my utilization. Even just a little bit.  I'm freaking out here, lol. 

2019 Goals: Garden and Clean up Credit Reports!!!
2020 Goals: Get a Secured Card and Auto Loan.
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
coldnmn
Mega Contributor

Re: BofA CLI Denial

The back door numbers are listed at the top of the page. I'm sorry to say a CLI depends on how long you have had the card and utilization. It's worth a shot if it's a soft pull but if its another HP not so much. If it's your $500 BoA card you can explain it needs to be higher to be useful.  If it's your $2300 BoA card and it's maxed out I'm afraid you may get the same denial. Good Luck what ever you decide. I have no BoA cards so hopefully some who does will share.

Discover IT $17k / US Bank Ace (VSig) $13.5K / US Bank Cash+ (VSig) $13.5k
Sam's Mastercard $15k / Walmart Mastercard $10k / Blispay $7.5k PayPal Ex MC $10.8k
CareCredit 5k / Husq $5k / Cap1 QS $4.5k / Barclay Ring $5.35k / Citi DC (WMC) $12k
Gardening Date 7/01/16 / MyFico 08: EQ 801 / TU 777 / EX 771 / 06/08/17
Message 2 of 7
DarkMoonLily
Frequent Contributor

@coldnmn wrote: