Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BofA Prescreened Offer, Please Advise

tag
Leadberry
Established Contributor

BofA Prescreened Offer, Please Advise

This is the first prime offer I've received since rebuilding my credit, and I wanted to get your guys' thoughts on whether or not I should go for it.  It's for the Cash Rewards Visa, 0% intro + BT for 15 mos., then variable after that (offer states currently 18.99%).

I'm a college student, annual income ~$12k.  There is one baddie on my CR's:  an old paid Chase CO from 2007 (for $1,146).  There are four or five deferred student loans (totaling about $19k) as well as the cards in my sig, stats as follows:

NFCU:  $825/$5000 (opened 1/13)

USAA:  $212/$1000 (opened 1/13)

Cap1:  $228/$500 (opened 1/13)

GE/WM:  $87/$900 (opened 1/13)

Amex:  $0/$5000 (AU acct. dated to 6/01)

All cards are PIF monthly except the NFCU, which I've carried around a 20% balance on.  I was already planning on applying for the Travel Rewards card when the last baddie falls off in March, but now I've got this itch!  Any and all feedback is appreciated!  Smiley Very Happy

FICO Scores 800+
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: BofA Prescreened Offer, Please Advise

@Leadberry wrote:

This is the first prime offer I've received since rebuilding my credit, and I wanted to get your guys' thoughts on whether or not I should go for it.  It's for the Cash Rewards Visa, 0% intro + BT for 15 mos., then variable after that (offer states currently 18.99%).

I'm a college student, annual income ~$12k.  There is one baddie on my CR's:  an old paid Chase CO from 2007 (for $1,146).  There are four or five deferred student loans (totaling about $19k) as well as the cards in my sig, stats as follows:

NFCU:  $825/$5000 (opened 1/13)

USAA:  $212/$1000 (opened 1/13)

Cap1:  $228/$500 (opened 1/13)

GE/WM:  $87/$900 (opened 1/13)

Amex:  $0/$5000 (AU acct. dated to 6/01)