Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BofA Product Change Question

tag
MontegoMack
Frequent Contributor

BofA Product Change Question

Eight years ago I had a prepaid Visa with BofA. I graduated to unsecured six months later and since then, I've had a gold card (incidentally, it's a very ugly card). I'd like to do a PC to the 1-2-3 card, but I'm not sure on one thing:

Is a BofA PC from gold card to 1-2-3 a soft or hard pull?

AmEx Platinum - AmEx BCP - Chase Freedom - NFCU Platinum - Chase Amazon Prime - Citi Costco - Citi Best Buy
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Crashem
Valued Contributor

Re: BofA Product Change Question

Pc is no pull for bofa unless product is higher credit standard.  I think you are okay so call bofa and ask.

LIMITS IN CARD DESCRIPTIONS
Message 2 of 8
MontegoMack
Frequent Contributor

I called today - a Sunday - and of course, no answers. Well, not definitive answers.

The rep did say that she could put in a "request for an upgrade" and that would take 2-4 weeks to be "converted."

When I asked if it's a hrad or soft pulls, she told me to call tomorrow and speak to a credit analyst.

I opted out of pursuing the PC until I can find out what kind of pull it is. 

AmEx Platinum - AmEx BCP - Chase Freedom - NFCU Platinum - Chase Amazon Prime - Citi Costco - Citi Best Buy
Message 3 of 8
Crashem
Valued Contributor

Best source would be totalk to bofa credit analyst.

LIMITS IN CARD DESCRIPTIONS
Message 4 of 8
OptimasPrime
Frequent Contributor

I pc'ed yesterday from an old student card to the their new no af travel card. No hard pull. There's a backdoor number in the sticky to speak to a credit analyst

EQ 778 | TU 776
Barclay US Airways WMC 7.5k | BCE 5.8k | BofA Travel Rewards 9.1k | Chase Marriott Premier 13k | Citi TYP WMC 6.5k | Freedom Visa Sig 8k| Discover it 10k
Message 5 of 8
OneDay800
Valued Member