Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BofA Secured

tag
ccnewb23
Contributor

BofA Secured

I have had a BofA Secured Visa for about 6-7 months. Last month I got a Barclays rewards mastercard and this month I got an AmEx Green.

The secured visa card from bofa has a 300 limit on it so I pretty much never use it. I charge a few bucks on it and pay it off before the statement cuts just to get some activity on the card.

My question is, should I call BofA to see if this card could graduate? is it too soon to ask before the 1 year mark?

Also, when i request this... will it be a HP or SP?

AmEx Green NPSL | Barclays Rewards MC $4,200 | BofA 1-2-3 Visa $1,500 | Phillips Conoco 76 Gas Card $600 | AmEx BCE $25k | Discover IT $1,000
Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
arredondo3417
Valued Member

Re: BofA Secured

You should call them and ask them to upgrade I have a bank of America with 2100. but before that I had te secured card for 400 then after 7 months I call and switch it to the. Visa rewards and that's the credit line that they approve for me Smiley Happy. Call them and good luck
Seedling:
Message 2 of 12
corymcd88
Valued Contributor

@ccnewb23 wrote:

I have had a BofA Secured Visa for about 6-7 months. Last month I got a Barclays rewards mastercard and this month I got an AmEx Green.

The secured visa card from bofa has a 300 limit on it so I pretty much never use it. I charge a few bucks on it and pay it off before the statement cuts just to get some activity on the card.

My question is, should I call BofA to see if this card could graduate? is it too soon to ask before the 1 year mark?

You should have you BOA credit card changed to a point system or the 123 cash back, I did and I love mine.

Message 3 of 12
ccnewb23
Contributor

Awesome, I guess I'll give them a call and hope for the best.

What's the best BD number I should call?

Thanks in advance.