cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bone to pick with Quicksilver & Question?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Bone to pick with Quicksilver & Question?

Hey FICOer's! You can see in my siggy that I am a big cash back lover when it comes to credit cards. I've been recently for some odd reason becoming obsessed with the Capital One Quicksilver card (probably mainly due to that $100 sign-up bonus after you spend $500 in 90 days). One thing that is bothering me, however, is the 0% intoductory APR that is only good for 9 months. 

How come other cards (like the BoA Cash Rewards, Discover It, or Chase Freedom) have 12 or 15 months with 0% APR and most times have the same $100 sign-up bonus, but the Quicksilvers is only 9 months? Does Capital One ever have promotions going on where it's sometimes $200 cash back or 15 months no APR? I've been keeping my eye on the Quicksilver website for a few months now and it's just been the same promotion. 

I'm going to be looking to app for either the Capital One Quicksilver or the Citi Double Cash Card coming up here in a few months. I like the 15 months 0% APR with 2% cash back with the Double Cash, but I also like Capital One's $100 sign-up bonus on the Quicksilver. I run about $300-400 a month on my credit cards. Which one would be the most beneficial when it comes to getting the most cash rewards for me personally? 

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
kdm31091
Super Contributor

Re: Bone to pick with Quicksilver & Question?

@Anonymous wrote:

Hey FICOer's! You can see in my siggy that I am a big cash back lover when it comes to credit cards. I've been recently for some odd reason becoming obsessed with the Capital One Quicksilver card (probably mainly due to that $100 sign-up bonus after you spend $500 in 90 days). One thing that is bothering me, however, is the 0% intoductory APR that is only good for 9 months.