Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Building Credit

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Building Credit

I have like four starter credit cards and one really good month. So far I've been just using the starter credit cards and just paying them off completely at the end of the month. I am new to this credit thing as you are. It's only been about four years for me and I haven't been paying attention to it. I'm wondering if it's cool if I use the one with the crazy credit line for big purchases and it just kind of pay a little bit over the minimum every month.

Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
Pway
Valued Contributor

Re: Building Credit

@Anonymous wrote:

I have like four starter credit cards and one really good month. So far I've been just using the starter credit cards and just paying them off completely at the end of the month. I am new to this credit thing as you are. It's only been about four years for me and I haven't been paying attention to it. I'm wondering if it's cool if I use the one with the crazy credit line for big purchases and it just kind of pay a little bit over the minimum every month.  People do this all the time.  Are you going to be paying interest on that purchase or is is a promotional offer?  I personally don't see where this could be a problem.  Are you maxing out the credit card when you make this purchase or will you have some credit left over?

Thank you for the wealth of knowledge I have learned from these forums. I am logging off as of November 9, 2022. I wish everyone great success.
Message 2 of 3
NRB525
Super Contributor

Re: Building Credit

@Anonymous wrote: