cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CAPITAL ONE CUSTOMERS, HELP ME OUT SMART THEM!!!

tag
percy81
Frequent Contributor

CAPITAL ONE CUSTOMERS, HELP ME OUT SMART THEM!!!

Hello everyone, I need some pointers. I have capital one card - got the card when I was a newbie- i've been analyzing my statements after noticing every month on my credit report it ALWAYS showing 3.02 when I NEVER USE the card. I only like one card to report a balance each month...so with that I alternate between my chase and my discover because they treat me very good.

Now, I have come to notice that capital ALWAYS post my member fee of $3.00 and .02 protection plan fee on the EXACT day each month which is the statement date!!Smiley Mad I have some people tell me to have my bank force a payment through to have it prepaid, but that seems too easy...

Should I call them and ask them to switch the fee posting date from the statement closing date or just close the damn account hahaSmiley Happy

Current: TU 772 EQ 765 EX 760 (GE credit pull)
Goal 800+
WHAT'S IN MY WALLET: American Express Blue Cash Preferred 34,000/ Citi Simplicity 16,600 / Discover IT 16,500/ Chase freedom 4,800/ Care credit 20,000/ R us MasterCard 7,500/ kohls 2,500/ LensCrafters 2,400 / Citi Double Cash 13,200/ Amazon Visa 7,000
Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
tinuviel
Moderator Emeritus

Re: CAPITAL ONE CUSTOMERS, HELP ME OUT SMART THEM!!!

@lisamar81 wrote:

Hello everyone, I need some pointers. I have capital one card - got the card when I was a newbie- i've been analyzing my statements after noticing every month on my credit report it ALWAYS showing 3.02 when I NEVER USE the card. I only like one card to report a balance each month...so with that I alternate between my chase and my discover because they treat me very good.