Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CLI - NFCU

tag
2NE1
Established Contributor

Re: CLI - NFCU

@skyisthelimit wrote:

Well it has been over a month and CLI alongwith the new card are reporting.  There is no HP showing up on my credit report!  This makes me app'ing for cards in Jan that better of a chance to be approved!!!

Smiley Surprised no HPs? Did you pull all three CRs to check?

Congrats! Smiley Happy
Message 11 of 23
Dagansinferno
Valued Member

I spoke to an associate last night and was told if you app for multiple things, it will only count as one HP if in the same day. I'm new to NFCU, and last night: refinanced my car, my wife and I appd for nRewards(I have my own we appd for joint card), and Overdraft line of credit...all this only one HP so far has shown up on EQ and TU! {all approved, too...cut my car interest rate in half!!} I would rather eat ramen noodle and walk 20 miles to work rather than fall out of thier good graces Smiley Happy
Message 12 of 23
pizzadude
Credit Mentor

@Dagansinferno wrote:
I spoke to an associate last night and was told if you app for multiple things, it will only count as one HP if in the same day. I'm new to NFCU, and last night: refinanced my car, my wife and I appd for nRewards(I have my own we appd for joint card), and Overdraft line of credit...all this only one HP so far has shown up on EQ and TU! {all approved, too...cut my car interest rate in half!!} I would rather eat ramen noodle and walk 20 miles to work rather than fall out of thier good graces Smiley Happy

I agree that NFCU is great !   However the one inquiry situation is clearly a YMMV situation ~ most people who app for mulitple products have reported getting more than 1 HP.    Hopefully you'll squeak by with just one though....let us know !

March2010 FICO® ~ 695 TU, 653 EQ, 697 EX
Message 13 of 23
rootpooty
Valued Contributor

op are you sure they didnt hp you. nfcu is hp happy. did you check both tu and eq reports?