Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

COnversation with BOA

tag
CS800
Super Contributor

COnversation with BOA

I got a promotional call from FIA today and they were offering me a secured card. Now why would they call me for a secured card?

The agent saw that I closed my account back in 2007 and hada payment plan on it. In March of this year, it was finally paid in full (around 10k). So this whole time since 2007, I have been making payment (this account was closed at consumer's request - so that I could get a 1% interest that they told me they couldn't give me unless I closed the account).

He went on to say that if I wanted an unsecured card, I will have to wait 5 years from when the account was paid in full so they would consider it. I mean first of all, they called me and second, I have been paying this card since Arpil of 2007 without a fault and I closed it because this was the only way BOA would lower my interest from 31% to 1%. So they are penalizing me because of that (lame). SO since this was paid in full in March of this year, I now havw to wait 5 years (2016) to apply for an unsecured with them. How bogus is that? I even paid this card a whole year in advance.

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
john398
Senior Contributor

Re: COnversation with BOA

more than likely they  most of the people on payment plans like they consider high risk so they just lump you in with everyone else

Message 2 of 11
casmith1980
Established Contributor

I know some people enjoy BofA, but that's just like everything else, YMMV but personally I can't stand them. 

I find what they're doing to  you, RIDICULOUS!  Just out of curiosity, is this TL "negative" on your CR?  If not, then I wouldn't worry about them and would look elsewhere for your future credit dealings.  Smiley Wink

Filed BK 12/5/14
341 meeting 1/9/15
Anticipated discharge 3/10/15

Goal: 700 by 3/2017
Message 3 of 11
CS800
Super Contributor

@casmith1980 wrote: